Superintendent Search

Superintendent Search

South Kingstown Superintendent Screening Committee



School Committee

Carol Vetter

School Committee

Brad Shear

Central Office

Cristina Lyman, Director of Student Services


Jon Rapport, Peace Dale Elementary


Allison Rosen, Peace Dale School

Teachers’ Union Rep

Bridget Gonsalves, President NEASK

Elementary Parent

Katie Garvin

Middle Parent

Alycia Mosley Austin

High School Parent

Laura Roebuck


Melissa Taylor, BRMS Aide


Sophia Caito, Grade 12

Athletic/Art Rep

William Hodge III



Thursday, April 4, 6:00 PM Initial Meeting

Monday, April 8, 6:00 PM Screening Applicants

Wednesday, April 10 TBA Interviews

Thursday, April 11 TBA Interviews

Friday, April 12 (If needed) TBA Interviews

Announce Finalists: April 23rd

Candidate Profile

Candidate Profile Pg. 1Candidate Profile Pg. 2Candidate Profile Pg. 3Candidate Profile Pg. 4Candidate Profile Pg. 5

Needs Assessment

Next Steps

Our two finalists are Kathryn Crowley, former superintendent in East Providence, and Michael Podraza, current assistant superintendent in East Greenwich.

Members of the school staff and the community will have an opportunity to get to know the candidates in the coming days.  Each candidate will visit the district's schools on Friday, May 17th and a community forum is scheduled for Monday, May 20th at the high school.  The school committee will conduct formal interviews with each candidate in open session on the evening of Tuesday, May 21st.

Details are as follows:

Friday May 17th
Kathryn Crowley visits schools in the morning
Michael Podraza visits schools in the afternoon

Monday May 20th:  Community forum at South Kingstown High School cafeteria. Public is encouraged to attend, participate, and question the candidates in a moderated forum. Live streaming will be available for those unable to attend.
Kathryn Crowley at 4:00 PM
Michael Podraza at 5:15 PM

Tuesday May 21st:  School Committee Interviews at South Kingstown High School cafeteria.  Public is invited to observe in-person or via livestream.
Kathryn Crowley at 4:00 PM
Michael Podraza at 6:00 PM